🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Don't programers just tick you off?

Started by
62 comments, last by Mr Cup 23 years, 8 months ago
Well dont they? I dont know what the breakdown of people who hang out in here is but most likely your like me and are artists who dont know programers (or don''t want to have to watch them hack away at you designs) so you have had to pickup a bit of the nerdburger side of da biz. I mean anyone can learn to program, but artists, well. "What''s that smell?" :-) As Mr Cup always says, ''I pretend to work. They pretend to pay me.''
As Mr Cup always says,''I pretend to work. They pretend to pay me.''
Advertisement
As a programmer I have to say "no". Artists don''t even use the features that we provide in our programs, so what does that mean? That the artists are ungrateful . You ask too much of a programmer sometimes...

-Chris Bennett ("Insanity" of Dwarfsoft)

Check our site:
http://www.crosswinds.net/~dwarfsoft/
Check out our NPC AI Mailing List :
http://www.egroups.com/group/NPCAI/
made due to popular demand here at GDNet :)
no, they dont... to answer your question...

and i can easily become artist =)

actually i am, but i havent learned to do my graphics on a computer.. i can only draw something on a piece of paper, and then scan it in.. hmm.. the next step is to learn how to color my graphics put some shadows, highlights.. etc.. =)

-------------------------------
That's just my 200 bucks' worth!

..-=gLaDiAtOr=-..
Artists are often much worse

We programmers just create our automated artists and push the RENDER button...

Edited by - baskuenen on August 18, 2000 9:28:02 PM
Well Mr Cup, I think that smell is gasoline, and the vague hint of a match...

Before anyone flames too much - Mr Cup is being deliberately inflammatory (eheh) here.