🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

NEW - Download Dizzyball!

Started by
17 comments, last by cpotako 23 years, 9 months ago
We have just released an open source puzzle game called Dizzyball. You can find it in the "GD Showcase" on this site. I recommend you download it and give it a try (please make sure you have the latest drivers for your video card). I composed all of the music for the game, and also created the sound effects. Being that this is my first time creating/producing anything of this type, I would like to hear some feedback. I am open to any type of constructive criticism. (note: The third level from the left is a joke level with joke music ) Please drop me a line on here or at chris.p@idryonis.com. Thanks! Edited by - cpotako on 9/10/00 5:14:05 PM
-Chris
Advertisement
Wow... very nice. Smooth action and great control. For anyone reading this check out this game its looking really nice!
Thanks for the kind words! We actually made this in literally 2-3 months of working at night and on weekends. Now - what did you think about the sound and music?

As for everyone else: DOWNLOAD IT!

-Chris
-Chris
The music was awesome.. I even liked the joke levels music.. it kinda grows on you. What program did you use to compose in because it really sounds professional. The songs where perfect for a game.. meaning not too little or much. I''ll have to play a little more to see if any of them get anoying when you''ve played alot but so far they''ve been great!
I used Fasttracker 2 to originally write the music. I then dumped seperate tracks to wave files and opened them in Cool Edit Pro. That is where I mixed them in the multi-track. Then I mixed them down and compressed them.

Again, thank you for your comments!

I would really like to see some more peoples comments (hint).