🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

New RPG project for newbie programmers

Started by
1 comment, last by GameDev.net 24 years, 9 months ago
Hi i am a 3d artist maybe i could join
you in you game project
Advertisement
I'm starting a RPG with a "thief" style interface. It will be of an AD&D era. Unlike Everquest and like games I want to make it more player dependent adding stealth, trap laying, damage depending on where you hit them(also from higher ground or lower etc..) as well as strength. this is primarily for a portfolio, but if it hits big any revenues will be split between all people that help in the programming(possibly some more than others if one person does the entire graphics or something of course).
I'm going to make it from the ground up so I get to know all areas of game programming better(no engines or other software will be used). It will be programmed in MS(sucks)VC++ 5.0, but I can translate programming from VB, Basic, Fortran, or old versions of C if you don't know C++. If interested contact me at:
abreschd@fisher.unco.edu
I'm good at making elegant little algorithyms and quick math functions(fast random number generators etc..), but know little about graphics programmingor putting in over the net multiplayer coding. All help is welcome.