🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

*Beginner* who is looking for sample source code to gander @

Started by
8 comments, last by GameDev.net 24 years, 6 months ago
I could show you lots of source code, what are you looking for specifically? (i.e. Win32 programming, MFC programming, graphics...)

-Erik L. Elmore

-Erik L. Elmore
Advertisement
I need some sample source code for C++ programs and I am working in Microsoft Visual C++ 6.0. Just give me anything you have and that will be cool! I am a beginner and need some programs for DOS mainly, alright? OK, thanks BMB. ALSO! I am installing Direct X 7.0 for VC++6.0 and is that how to make games or what? any advice appreciated.. you da man boy!
Wow, it seems as though you are certain you wanna start something, but you don't know where to start. That still doesn't really narrow your request down enough. I seem to be on a beginner question-answering spree.
http://www.gamedev.net/community/forums/ubb/Forum19/HTML/000057.html

Check this posting and see if this guys problem is similar to yours. Also, I replied to that thread (near the bottom), mebbie you can tell me what you think about my idea.

One last thing:

Don't bother learning DOS programming, just the same if you have any Confederate money, throw it out; neither is coming back.

-Erik L. Elmore

-Erik L. Elmore
well that was a really good thread. I already know some C++ and I am still learning it out of these two great C++ books I just got for Christmas. I just wanted to look at ANY C++ material you have made (from where you basically started to get me going). just anything that you did as a C++ beginner. thanks. that website isn't a bad idea either.