🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Sound Designer / Composer - looking for feedback

Started by
3 comments, last by Kasu-_- 7 years, 7 months ago

Hello guys,
my name is Francis and I'm new here on GameDev.
Im a young sound desinger and I'm also a graduate sound-engineer (recording, mixing, mastering).
Recently I decided to try my way in game-audio since I love the idea to work in a such creative field.

Would you like to give me an honest feedback about this demo playlist?

https://soundcloud.com/user-604558765/sets/demo/s-qKlGi

There are 8 tracks..mostly are SFX and sound design..there are also two songs in 8-bit style and only 1 piano theme loop.
I will make Orchestral demo soon but I prefer to receive some feedback about sounds first.

THANKS ! :D

"PES is more.."

-EA Sports-

Advertisement

:bump:

Anyone? Please be honest, Im old enough to accept critics.

Should I focus on making orchestral music first? Are my SFX good enough to submit to a dev Team?
Or I am far from what actual game-audio needs?

"PES is more.."

-EA Sports-

Would be a lot easier to say something about the SFX from a video. Now it's mostly random stuff happening here and there and as a listener I don't know what to expect. But nevertheless they sound quite good and appropriate for their genre.

Your 8-bit stuff is good. Sci-fi is also OK but every sound is somewhat similar to each other as if they're filtered with the same preset.

Piano/drum theme depends on how long the player would stay on the menu screen. It gets repetitive at some point so you could try to grow it up a little bit later on.