🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Looking for a group of beginning game designers

Started by
11 comments, last by thiama 7 years, 2 months ago

What's going on guys I'm new to this forum...I am looking for a group of individuals who would be willing to work together on a game idea I have...I am specifically looking for artists, but other programmers and designers could not hurt in the least.

BE WARNED: I am just getting into game design, and am a total beginner. I know quite a bit about programming, and have been around computers and coding quite a bit over the last few years. That being said, I am just now learning the basics of programming for games (specifically in Unity with C#). So needless to say that I am not looking for some massive, unrealistic project, but rather to meet some cool people and produce something that we are all proud of.

If you are interested, shoot me a private message (I am assuming they have those on here) or respond directly to this forum and we can exchange contact information.

Advertisement

Hey the Magi,

I'd like to partner with you as an artist as long as we can communicate via Slack or Skype at least 2 days a week.

I really want to make a side scrolling ship game. However I could make pretty much anything mech. My art is simple, I think you might end up with pretty cool art for just starting off.

https://gyazo.com/20353efb70ac28aea69d300a6fc6cd95

https://gyazo.com/07d30f6487f56ac8e72f4034936d8cbb

I think a fantastic way to start out would be to maybe make a game like Pixel's Guxt, or maybe a shorter version of Locomalito's Hydorah, both of which are scrolling shooter games. The latter is a fantastic side scroller like JGalaxy suggested, and the former is a neat, and a bit shorter upwards scroller by, well Pixel the guy who made Cave Story and Ikachan.