🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Student looking for people to work and learn together

Started by
9 comments, last by truelovewithheather 6 years, 11 months ago

Hello everyone. I'm a master's student in HE Physics that have always loved the idea of making games as a hobby. During my bachelor's degree I studied C++ and Python and then I studied more programming in my spare time. The last 2 years I've done some stuff with Unity and UE4 and lately I spent some time working with Godot and learning pathfinding. The thing is that I've never started a serious project so I'm completely unexperienced about working in a team and I'm sure that I lack a lot of knowledge but I'm eager to learn everything that i need to.

Currently I'm finishing my thesis and have more free time so i would like to move a step forward by working with someone, gain experience and learn from each other. I would like to start with something simple and then increase the complexity of what we do as we have more practice. Also I'm willing to share all I know with someone that is new and wishes to start in this field. 

Advertisement

Hello, I'm an 2d artist student!
I have a little of experience in making games, game development theory, music in games and other stuff like that.

I would like to change e-mails with you.

My e-mail: tartarugagenios@gmail.com

I know python

contact me on discord at Cordell#2886

On 6/30/2017 at 4:34 PM, Kuruen said:

My e-mail:

1 hour ago, Cordell said:

email me

Never share your email over a forum!

Gamedev.net has a message system that is more private.

Sent you a PM

I am a Korean student living in Korea but can I participate?

Is there still a room? I've just started Unity, I am very interested in making games. I am experienced in C#, C++, and Python. Let me know if I can join!