🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Looking for a team

Started by
2 comments, last by Thehoneyman 6 years, 8 months ago

Hey guys, I'm looking for a team with similar ideas and interests to create a game or games with. I studied art but did not go to uni as I was not sure what I wanted to do with my life at the time (plus I normally always want to be free and do my own thing). I'm generally more into character design but want to get into scenery and what not. I self taught myself a little bit with game maker studio, started off with a simple brick breaker game and then started teaching myself how to make a turn based rpg and got pretty far but also overwhelmed by the coding side of things. I've played a ridiculous amount of games so I feel like I know what works and what doesn't. I really want to make a decent game rather than focus on how much money I make.

Genre wise the only things I think I'm really not into are shooters and sports. I'm mainly into adventure/action, puzzles, platformers, rpgs, jrpgs, monster raising games. I've always thought single player experiences were richer too. I don't think I have enough skill for 3D as of yet but I haven't tried. I'll list some of my fav games so you can see if our interests meet up. Chrono Trigger, Metal Gear Solid, Ape Escape (original),  Zelda Wind Waker and Breath of the Wild, Crash Bandicoot (original trilogy), Spyro (original trilogy), Final Fantasy 9+10, Kingdom Hearts, Pikmin, Viva Pinata, Zero Escape, Fire Emblem, Warioware, The Last of Us, Nier: Automata, Undertale, Broken Sword.