🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Looking for fellow game passionates from every skill level to brainstorm and create a game

Started by
17 comments, last by Ajay47 4 years, 1 month ago

Hi all!

My name is Jaimie and i am a last year engineering student. I am a great programmer but for some reason i never manage to finish my projects on my own. While i am great at programming i tend to get stuck in the artistic part.

Now i remembered this site from a few years ago and thought i would try and find a group of people who are interested in game development aswell. Whether you are a beginner and want to learn or a fully fledged expert and want to have fun and meet new people, everyone is welcome to join. I am looking for all kinds of skills from art to programmers to musicians or writers, once we have a group we can see what we can do to utilize everyones capabilities.

I have lots of ideas for a game but i would love to do some brainstorming together once we have a team so that we can create a game everyone is hyped for.

If you are interested feel free to reply here and/or add me on discord infiniature@7150

Greetings,
Jaimie

Advertisement

I suggest familiarizing yourself with a game engine first before looking for others to work with.

@WGS_Stillwater I am familiar with many game engines, i am not a newby let that be clear. I used unity, cocos2d, android studio,libgdx and did other stuff like webdesign, databases and much more. I am just looking for a group to work together and stimulate each other in finishing the game.

Hi! I’m a 3D artist & designer so I can do 3d modeling as well as texturing. I just added you on discord! This is Alexdahmilk#8067 I hope we can get along with this project.