Advertisement

Problem with C++ please help

Started by March 13, 2002 04:45 PM
17 comments, last by Mage_gr 22 years, 6 months ago
One day I decided what i am going to do for a living.Be a programmer and create games.So why not start from now I said to myself.Then I bought Tricks of the windows game programming Gurus(big mistake)I didn''t even know how to write in C++.Then I bought a book gor C++ named Learn C++ in 10 minutes.It is really good but I have creaye a program which doesn''t work and I don''t know why?It says it has a link error.?!I am going to show it to you in case you know anything nad can help me. #include <iostream.h> int main() { int firstNumber, secondNumber; cout << "Enter two numbers.\nFirst: "; cin >> firstNumber; cout << "\nSecond: "; cin >> secondNumber; cout << "\n\n"; if (firstNumber >= secondNumber) { if ( (firstNumber % secondNumber) == 0) { if (firstNumber == secondNumber) cout << "They are the same!\n"; else cout << "They are evenly divisible!\n"; } else cout << "They are not evenly divisible!\n"; } else cout << "Hey! the second one is larger!\n"; return 0 }
When you see a roller coaster, get on it,put your hands in the air,and ride it to the very end.Life doesn't remember you unless you kick,scream,and claw your way to the top.There is nothing in the world that is impossible.If you believe that you can do it, you will.
The thing that strikes me the most is that you''re missing a semicolon at the line: return 0

-=Lohrno

Advertisement
Post your link error here, so we have a better clue as to what might be wrong.
It's not what you're taught, it's what you learn.
quote: Original post by Landsknecht
Think it might have something to do with the fact that firstNumber and secondNumber are never declared? Gotta declare your variables before you use them!

Landsknecht