Advertisement

Need to get involved, please help

Started by April 12, 2002 11:23 PM
4 comments, last by NickSchafer 22 years, 4 months ago
I am an amateur artist who wants to become involved in game development. I am a very dedicated artist who often does art both on and off the computer, but I need to know what I need to learn, and how I can join a team to start actually doing it. Thanks for any help and advice you can give NS
Wel Nick probably what you want to do is make a small portfolio to show your skills. I''d suggest scanning your better worrks done by hand and posting those with the computer works on a small website. Tell something about yourself there. It won''t take much work and it will give people an idea of your capabilities. Then keep checking back around here and the Help Wanted forum, people re always posting looking for artists, direct them to your web site and wait for replies. Just be careful, even if you''re dedicated there aare many people around here who start projects and fizzle out.
Advertisement
Thanks for the reply, Ill do that.

Also, I have a question specifically about "game art". Its not just like regular art, is it? What specifically should I learn to do to make art for games?

Thanks again,
NS