🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Developer looking for projects

Started by
5 comments, last by jamespetts 6 years, 11 months ago

I'm a front end web developer trying to get into game development and I was hoping that someone has a project they would like some assistance on.  I've mostly done tutorials in Unity and made a couple games, roll-a-ball, space shooter, but would like to get more experience.  If anyone is willing to give me a chance, please reply to this message or shoot me an email at robbyt15@bmail.com.

Advertisement

Do you know, or have you any interest in learning, C++? If so, and if you are interested in working on a hobby project to get experience, you would be very welcome to help with a hobby project on which I work, Simutrans-Extended (a fork of the long-standing open source transport simulator, Simutrans).

Let me know if you may be interested, and I can give you more details of the project and the things that you could do (outstanding projects range from the straightforward to the quite involved and help would be welcome on any of them).

Hey James, I don't actually have any experience in C++, but it's definitely a language I'm interested in learning and I'm certainly interested in helping out with a hobby project.  Anything that allows me to get some experience and possibly get into the industry.

Hello - sorry for the delay in the reply: I had expected to receive an e-mail notification when somebody replied, but this seems not to have happened, and I did not check this until now.